Weizmann Americas Presents – The Final Frontiers

Monday, April 12, 2021 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM (UTC-5:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)

Join us on Monday, April 12 at 7 p.m. ET for an evening with the “most famous astronaut since Neil Armstrong,” Col. Chris Hadfield. This event is co-hosted by the committees representing the Weizmann Institute of Science  within the Americas, including the American Committee. Col. Chris Hadfield will be joined by our scientists to showcase some of the best science in the world, as we launch two exciting Weizmann Institute flagship projects: 

  • Frontiers of the Universe with Prof. Oded Aharonson, and

  • The Institute for Brain and Neural Sciences with Prof. Ofer Yizhar and Dr. Moran Shalev-Benami. 

With the guidance of our moderator Col. Hadfield, we’ll take you INTO the science — from inside the human brain to outer space.

The evening will also include some surprises, from our own private performance of “Space Oddity” to special visits from other distinguished guests. 

We hope you can join us for this not-to-be-missed online experience! Visit Weizmann-Americas.org to register. 

Monday, April 12, 2021

4:00 p.m. PT
5:00 p.m. MT
6:00 p.m. CT
7:00 p.m. ET

*Join 10 minutes early.